The Knack

I’m…
Falling like running water
but the fountain’s out of order
BUT…I refuse to find the X…you see…I’m trying to be a pacifist

CALM DOWN
Pacifier
Passing fires like firemen
We need water…the fire’s higher
And I just really want this night to end

For…ever…sinning
Like there’s a birth every millisecond
WAIT A SECOND
Because every second I spend
I send it to the bank of affluence

TODAY’S FLU IS…
More than a menace
Menacing menaces who simply drink their juice in the hood

WHAT’S GOOD?
Says the subtle to the conspicuous
Conspicuously watching the subtle act so mysterious

SWITCH!
Back to the things that make us tick:
the cricks…the hicks…the whole mystery of the magic trick

WHAT’S THE TRICK?
Magic…it…makes our minds drift…drifting minds…..

DO YOU MIND?
They say the way I wrap my meanings within my rhymes until they’re hard to find
in between my lines
That I’m quite gifted
And yet even though I am the baker of this food you have been served
I couldn’t even begin to tell you what this gift is

They say the gifted have quite the knack for these type of knicks
And its only a knick if you don’t understand the vernacular
But once you learn…it will be yearned for…and found to be spectacular

Leave a Reply

